Welcome

La Passion opened its doors in 2003. The cozy gourmet restaurant of the Kerschbaumer family is located in Vandoies di Sopra at the beginning of Val Pusteria, surrounded by the beautiful South Tyrolean landscapes. The hosts Wolfgang and Helena Kerschbaumer, who run it with passion and dedication, warmly welcome their guests.

Ring the doorbell, come in, and let the amazement begin. The setting of the gourmet restaurant is a traditional farmhouse stube from the 16th Century which only fits five tables. Precisely for this reason we recommend you to book in advance, as La Passion is no longer a secret tip for locals. With great pleasure, we can welcome you also in small groups of up to 30 people to celebrate together.

The stube directly overlooks the small garden, which on hot summer days is the perfect location for an aperitif or even to enjoy a delicious selection of our menu in the open air.

TO THE MENUTABLE RESERVATION
Die beiden Inhaber des Restaurant La Passion, Wolfgang und Helena Kerschbaumer

“Simplicity is what comes closest to perfection.”

Wolfgang Kerschbaumer, Chef de Cuisine

Wolfgang Kerschbaumer is a complete chef

If, initially, you think you can frame him as an appetizer specialist, he will surprise you right afterwards with a fish dish. But don’t relegate him to the sea, because he’ll deny it in no time with the best quality meat.

As the son of a baker, Wolfgang Kerschbaumer’s passion for cooking was ignited when he was a child. After his training and various experiences in gourmet and starred restaurants, he and his wife decided to go their own way. And this dream came true in the dining halls of the “Ansitz zum Steinbock” in Villandro, where he managed the restaurant for 13 years attracting the attention of the South Tyrolean public and beyond.

Guests never pass by Wolfgang’s kitchen without stopping for a short chat. But only for a short time, because he prepares every dish on the spot. In his small 5-square-meters kitchen he is the house master and manages every aspect on his own.

Behind the Scenes

The restaurant’s name holds true for the enthusiasm in the kitchen and in the dining room. A friendly smile and charm: the human relationship is at the center in a familiar and cozy atmosphere.

The dishes are served in a setting you wouldn’t expect. Not only because of its size, but also because the small world of the Kerschbaumers, at first glance, just doesn’t look like a restaurant. As a matter of fact, La Passion is located right inside a housing estate. You will naturally have the feeling of visiting friends.

This is exactly how you will be welcomed by Helena Kerschbaumer, Wolfgang’s wife: in a warm, open and caring way. She competently looks after the well-being of her guests, while Wolfgang is in charge of the kitchen.

TABLE RESERVATIONGIFT VOUCHERS

Discover

Wolfgang Kerschbaumer’s kitchen surprises with no ifs and buts. What awaits you is an ambitious and aromatic style, with a Mediterranean imprint and complemented by creativity designed to the smallest detail.

His dishes are classically modern, without appearing strained in any way. His culinary power is expressed by his light, easily digestible preparation and in the search for the best, preferably regional products. Wolfgang’s cuisine places great value on the use of the freshest ingredients and largely seasonal.

Wolfgang Kerschbaumer’s dishes pay homage to his South Tyrolean homeland and a sweeping gesture towards the power and passion of the Italian cuisine.

Discover the texture, colors and intense flavors in the current menu.

TO THE MENU
Perfekt gebratenes, rosa Entrecôte genießen im Pustertal im La Passion in Südtirol
Aperitif trinken im La Passion in Vintl, Südtirol

Taste

Helena Kerschbaumer accompanies your culinary experience with a comprehensive knowledge of wines. And for each dish, she will be able to advise you on the best combination. As Goethe said: “No pleasure is temporary, because the impression it leaves is permanent.”

That’s why the wines’ list at La Passion offers a rich selection for every taste: whether sparkling, white or red wine – South Tyrol, Italy or around the world – you’re sure to find something to your taste. Check it out for yourself!

The wine cellar has more than 250 selections from all countries. Wine lovers can also enjoy a number of rarities at a reasonable and affordable price. And if a whole bottle is too much for you, you can choose from the open “drops” served in glasses.

Make a present

“Donating means giving someone else something that you would like to keep for yourself.”

Whether for a birthday, as a thank you or for a romantic evening for two, to your loved ones, friends, colleagues or business partners: Donating is always a source of joy!

Especially when you donate time, happiness and unforgettable moments with a voucher of your choice and according to your taste!

We would be glad to put together your desired voucher as a gift voucher or for a gourmet- menu of your choice and send it to you via e-mail.

DONATING AN EXPERIENCE
Schenken Sie Ihren Lieben einen Gutschein für ein gemütliches Beisammensein im La Passion

Ristorante La Passion
Via San Nicolò 5/B
39030 Vandoies (BZ), Italy

Tuesday – Sunday:
12:00-14:00 | 19:00-21:30
Monday day off

+39 335 6144 668

info@lapassion.it

Contacts

For short term inquiries, it is best to call us directly!

Willkommen

Das Restaurant La Passion gibt es seit dem Jahr 2003. Das gemütliche Gourmet-Restaurant der Familie Kerschbaumer befindet sich in Obervintl, am Beginn des Pustertals im schönen Südtirol. Geführt wird das Restaurant von den Hausbesitzern, Wolfgang und Helena Kerschbaumer.

Klingeln, eintreten und durchaus in Erstaunen verfallen. Denn untergebracht ist das außergewöhnliche und sehr familiäre Gourmet-Restaurant in einer gemütlichen Bauernstube aus dem 16. Jahrhundert. Dort hinein passen lediglich 5 Tische. Deshalb ist eine Reservierung ratsam. Zumal das La Passion schon lange kein Geheimtipp mehr ist. Gerne können Sie auch mit kleineren Gruppen bis zu 30 Personen ihre Feste hier feiern.

Von der Bauernstube aus, geht es direkt in einen kleinen Garten. An warmen Sommertagen perfekt für einen Aperitif oder um die feine Auswahl der Speisekarte auch im Freien genießen zu können.

ZUM MENÜTISCH RESERVIEREN
Die beiden Inhaber des Restaurant La Passion, Wolfgang und Helena Kerschbaumer

“Es ist die Einfachheit, die der Perfektion am nächsten kommt.”

Wolfgang Kerschbaumer, Chef de Cuisine

Wolfgang Kerschbaumer ist ein Allrounder

Wenn Sie glauben, ihn als Vorspeisen-Spezialisten entlarvt zu haben, kommt eine ausgezeichnete Hauptspeise mit Fisch daher. Wollen Sie ihn dann aufs Meer festlegen, straft er Sie gleich Lügen mit Fleisch vom Feinsten.

Als Bäckerssohn hat Wolfgang Kerschbaumer seine Leidenschaft für das Kochen schon von klein auf entdeckt. Nach seiner Lehre und der Sammlung von viel Erfahrung in verschiedenen Gourmet- und Sterne-Restaurants, hat er sich entschlossen, gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Helena selbst ein Restaurant zu eröffnen. Diesen Traum verwirklichte er sich mit dem “Ansitz zum Steinbock” in Villanders. Dort war er 13 Jahre lang Pächter und hat sich sowohl Südtirol weit als auch im Ausland großes Ansehen erkocht.

Wenn die Gäste an Wolfgangs Küche vorbeikommen, ist ein kleines Schwätzchen meist unabdingbar. Doch nur kurz, denn die Gerichte werden auf die Minute frisch zubereitet und harmonisch abgestimmt. In seiner Küche von gerade einmal 5 qm ist er sein eigener, uneingeschränkter Herr und bewältigt alles im Alleingang.

Hinter den Kulissen

Hier ist der Restaurant-Name Programm: mit leidenschaftlichem Enthusiasmus wird sowohl in der Küche als auch im Service agiert. Das freundliche Lächeln, der Charme: alles ist sehr persönlich in einem familiären, gemütlichen Ambiente.

Aufgetischt wird in einem wahrlich ungewöhnlichen Restaurant. Nicht nur der Größe wegen. Sondern auch, weil das kleine Reich der Kerschbaumers auf den ersten Blick gar nicht als Restaurant erkennbar ist. Denn das La Passion liegt direkt in einer Wohnsiedlung. Sie werden spontan das Gefühl haben, bei Freunden einzukehren.

Als solcher werden Sie auch von Wolfgangs Frau Helena Kerschbaumer empfangen: herzlich, offen und hilfsbereit. Während Wolfgang Kerschbaumer die Regie am Herd hat, kümmert sie sich kompetent um das Wohl der Gäste.

TISCH RESERVIERENGUTSCHEIN SCHENKEN
Aperitif trinken im La Passion in Vintl, Südtirol

Verkosten

Helena Kerschbaumer sorgt mit ihrer ausgezeichneten Weinkenntnis dafür, dass Sie sich als Gäste im Restaurant La Passion rundum wohlfühlen. Und steht Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, um das perfekte Tröpfen zu jeder gewählten Speise zu finden. Denn wie Goethe schon sagte: “Kein Genuss ist vorübergehend, denn der Eindruck, den er hinterlässt, ist bleibend.”

Darum bietet die Weinkarte im La Passion eine reiche Auswahl für jeden Geschmack. Ob Sprudelndes, Weiß- oder Rotwein – Südtirol, Italien oder rund um die Welt. Sie werden bestimmt fündig. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst davon! 

Der Weinkeller verfügt über mehr als 250 Positionen aus allen Ländern. Weinliebhaber können sich auch über etliche Raritäten zu einem angemessenen und durchaus erschwinglichen Preis erfreuen. Doch wem eine ganze Flasche zu viel wird, der wählt aus den offenen “Tropfen”  aus, die glasweise ausgeschenkt werden.

Beschenken

“Schenken heißt, einem anderen etwas zu geben, was man am liebsten selbst behalten würde.”

Egal, ob zum Geburtstag, als Dankeschön oder für einen romantischen Abend zu zweit an Ihre Lieben, Freunde, Kollegen oder Geschäftspartner: Beschenken macht immer Freude! Ganz besonders, wenn Sie Zeit, Genuss und unvergessliche Momente mit einem Gutschein Ihrer Wahl und ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack schenken!

Gerne stellen wir Ihren Wunsch-Gutschein als Wertgutschein oder für ein Degustationsmenü Ihrer Wahl zusammen und versenden diesen per E-Mail.

GUTSCHEIN SCHENKEN
Schenken Sie Ihren Lieben einen Gutschein für ein gemütliches Beisammensein im La Passion

Restaurant La Passion
Sankt Nikolausweg 5/B
39030 Vintl (BZ), Italien

Dienstag – Sonntag:
12:00-14:00 Uhr | 19:00-21:30 Uhr
Montag Ruhetag

+39 335 6144 668

info@lapassion.it

Kontakt

Bei kurzfristigen Anfragen, am besten direkt anrufen!